keeping up the pace

Group Walking_croppedI am no good at living by myself.  It’s been difficult enough to adjust to so much time on my hands since I moved to Arizona, but now I am alone most of the time.  The first month was nice; I read every day, watched movies on my laptop and met a couple of my neighbors.  The books have dwindled and I can’t sit still long enough to watch films.  The neighbors were evicted for non-payment.  I pace my poor, bare floor most of the day.  Even meals are taken afoot.  My mind is clear, this much is positive.  There are no ruminations as I pace, no anxiety or depression.  I have not gone anywhere save for the grocery and book stores because of this ravaging heat.  When it dissipates I will make up for lost time, spending my paces on going places.

Leave a Reply

